• Invest: 1-855-880-2559
  • Open 24/7


United States
Ally Invest Securities LLC (“Ally Invest”) is currently authorized to do business in all 50 U.S. states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico.

Foreign Countries
It is Ally Invest's policy not to open or maintain accounts for residents of foreign countries.
Most foreign citizens with a valid Social Security Number and legally residing in the USA on a full time basis, may open a Ally Invest account. We are unable to open accounts for citizens of the following countries: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Belarus, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burma, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros,  Congo, Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Croatia, Cuba, Djibouti, Ecuador, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea,  Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kenya,  Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger Nigeria, North Korea, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea,  Romania, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

US citizens living abroad
All customers including US citizens must be living in the USA to open a Ally Invest brokerage account. Exceptions may be made for active military personnel stationed abroad.

20150807 Version 7