Skip to login Skip to main content
  • 1-888-925-2559
  • Monday through Friday 8 am to 11 pm eastern time and Saturday 9 am to 7 pm eastern time

Ally Auto

Authorization for One-Time and Recurring Electronic Funds Transfers (ACH debits)

One-Time Payment

You authorize the creditor named in your contract, the assignee of your contract (for example, Ally Financial Inc. or Ally Bank), the servicer for your contract, and any successor institutions (collectively, “Ally”) to initiate a single electronic funds transfer (ACH debit) from the bank account you designate on the date and in the amount you chose.

If you’re paying online or via the mobile app:

If you schedule your payment online or via the mobile app at or before 11 pm ET, we’ll apply payment to your Ally Auto account that day. You can’t schedule a same-day online payment after 11 pm ET.

To make a same-day payment online, you’ll need to pay by:

  • 8:00 pm PT

  • 9:00 pm MT

  • 10:00 pm CT

  • 11:00 pm ET

If you’re paying by text message:

If you schedule your payment by replying PAY to a text message at or before 11:59 pm ET, we’ll apply payment to your Ally Auto account that day. 

To make a same-day payment by text message, you’ll need to text PAY by:

  • 8:59 pm PT

  • 9:59 pm MT

  • 10:59 pm CT

  • 11:59 pm ET

For all one-time payments, the withdrawal from your bank account will occur after we apply the payment to your Ally Auto account, but the exact timing depends on your bank’s processing schedule. 

Recurring Payments

Recurring PaymentsYou authorize the creditor named in your contract, the assignee of your contract (for example, Ally Financial Inc. or Ally Bank), the servicer for your contract, and any successor institutions (collectively, "Ally") to initiate recurring electronic funds transfers (ACH debits) from the bank account you designate on the dates, in the amounts, and in the frequency indicated on the previous screen. You understand that you have the right to receive advance notice if any transfer will vary from the amount you authorized, but by selecting Submit Payment, you agree that Ally isn't required to notify you if your final payment is less than the authorized amount. Your payment will be applied to your Ally Auto account on your scheduled payment date. The withdrawal from your bank account will occur within one to two business days after that, but the exact timing depends on your bank’s processing schedule. 

All Payments

You understand that this authorization will remain in full force and effect until you notify Ally that you wish to revoke or cancel it.

If a funds transfer is returned for any reason, you authorize Ally to reinitiate the transfer.

Keep in mind, if you pay after your due date, we’ll charge a late fee in accordance with your contract. You will also incur additional finance charges (for non-lease accounts) each day that you’re late. Payments are applied to unpaid finance charges before the amount financed, which means you will owe up to one or more additional monthly payments, depending on the amount of additional finance charges accrued over the life of your contract.

To edit or cancel a payment, log in and go to Transactions under Payments or call Ally at 1-888-925-2559 .

If your scheduled payment date is today and you authorized your payment:

If your scheduled payment date isn’t today, you can edit or cancel any time before 3 pm ET on your scheduled payment date.

  • Before 3 pm ET, you can edit or cancel until 2:59 pm ET

  • Between 3 and 6 pm ET, you can edit or cancel until 5:59 pm ET

  • Between 6 and 11 pm ET, you can edit or cancel until 10:59 pm ET

  • After 11 pm ET, you can edit or cancel any time until 2:59 pm ET tomorrow